BTS Concert

Daisy Villafuerte
3 min readApr 27, 2022

--

The live event that I attend was the BTS concert in Las Vegas, Nevada. It was a very memorable event that brings a lot of nostalgia to this day. I was very excited and waited months for this event to arrive. It was my first time seeing BTS live, and I have always heard positive things about their concerts. Being there in person really made me see how precious the concerts are. The environment was very hyped and cheerful. You could hear the fans singing the songs that were being played before the concert in the venue. BTS performed at the Allegiant Stadium which is huge! The venue was sold out, and you could see every fan wearing unique outfits that they created/designed specifically for the concert. At first, the crew was having some technical difficulties with the screens which went pitch black. I was feeling scared because I feared that the show might be cancelled because it took about 45 minutes to fix the screen, but the crew was very efficient and did their best to work the fastest to get the show started. The concert started late but the show wasn’t cut short which was very nice. I also really liked that the members did their best to interact with fans during the concert. The BTS members are Korean and are mostly comfortable speaking Korean, and they call their fans ARMY. They have a translator that translates for them when they make their speeches to introduce themselves and say goodbye to ARMY. Another thing they did was that they got on a cart that went around the stadium which helped them reach fans that were further from the stage. I didn’t sit too close to the stage, but I got a pretty good view of them from my seat, and I got a better view when they rode on the carts. I really liked that the crowd was singing along to all the songs and even said the fan chant when the song “Fake Love” and “DNA” came on. Everyone was standing, singing, and waving their ARMY bomb. The ARMY bomb is a light stick that is used during each BTS concert to light up the stadium so BTS can see all the fans in the room. Merch was pricey, but I think it was worth it. My favorite song to see performed was “Fake Love”, and I was looking forward to listening to it live. It felt like a dream, and I just really enjoyed connecting with other fans that were there. It felt like a very welcoming community where I was able to sing without feeling judged. There were also many fans giving freebies of pictures of the members which I was able to bring back as souvenirs. This concert was a dream come true!

--

--