Wireframing Challenge

Virginia Ortiz
2 min readJan 18, 2018

--

Ironhack UX/UI Pre-work 4

During the Wireframing learning unit, we had to create a wireframe version of the emov app. We needed to find out what was the minimum or maximum level of detail we had to include to create the skeleton of this app, simplifying the design without losing the sequence and purpose.

Conclusions:

  • I didn’t think it was too complicated as we had a kit provided as a “little helper”, to replicate the layout. I’m looking forward to see myself starting from scratch during the next wire-framing exercises.
  • I found difficult to estimate the level of detail I needed to use sometimes, especially with the map and wording.

Below are the original pictures provided, followed by their correspondent wireframes.

Original
Wireframes
Original
Wireframes

--

--