Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Embracing Ramadan Day 22: A Short Entry About Determination

Insan

--

Once upon a time, in a land not too far away (okay, it was my apartment), there lived a determined soul, aka me. Let me tell you, determination has been my middle name since… well, since I could spell determination. I hope this is a good line opening since I don’t know what to write for today. My only means is the promise to write for 30 days.

I keep thinking about a topic and I find determination has a sense of humour and a persuasive friend. Whenever you doubt yourself, it gives you the idea that you can just quit but also why would you quit? When I think I’ve abandoned all hope, it sneaks back into my life like that persistent friend who always shows up uninvited but ends up being the life of the party.

Sure, I still stumble and fall. I still occasionally trip over my own determination and land face-first into the carpet. But isn’t that what makes determination so beautifully flawed? It’s not about being perfect; it’s about picking yourself up, brushing off the cheese crumbs, and trying again.

So here I am, flawed and slightly grumpy about the power of determination. I’m still here, still determined, and still chasing my goal — I wish all the best luck for all of us.

Day 22 Ramadan 1445 H

yesterday’s story here: Embracing Ramadan Day 21: Reflections and Renewing My Ramadan Focus

  • 📜 I am planning to do 30 Days writing for the entire Ramadan Month
  • ☕ If you enjoy my writing and want to support me, you can Buy Me a Coffee here.

--

--

Insan

Trying to find my place in the world. Additionally, I can write you a short story in exchange for a coffee. Support me in Kofi https://ko-fi.com/insavi