InternStreet Course Review: Mentor-led Digital Marketing

Vishal Rai
5 min readJun 27, 2017

--

From the past few weeks I was looking out for a Digital Marketing mentor to help me with managing Facebook page for my small online business. I ended up with taking a mentor-led Digital Marketing course and it went superb. That’s why I thought to write a review about it.

Just like every other individual, I researched a lot before committing to any course. Finally after the end of 6 weeks I can say that it was a great decision.

Why did I went for InternStreet Digital Marketing?

I was looking for someone who can help me with Facebook pages. I’ve hired one agency but they didn’t did anything apart from charging money. They were charging on the basis of creatives and also for boosting the post. I was not even seeing the results. So, I thought to give it a try by my own. I’m a B.tech grad so I understand technology. It’s just that I don’t want to invest my time on doing those stuffs. Now, I understood that being a business owner you have to give your 100% in terms of marketing and what your customers are talking about. You should have a great online presence.

With couple of Google search, I ended up with InternStreet course which looks quite different from others. They were providing me with mentors who are expert in digital marketing field. I’ve never heard the concept of mentoring in India. So, I spend some time reading more about courses and asking tons of questions from their team.

Finally, I thought to give it a try as it was not hitting me hard on my pocket. I must say it went really well. The mentor calls were something I was looking for. InternStreet provides you with a online course track which is a curated list of contents around the web. The best part is having 1-on-1 calls on weekly basis with a mentor who is expert in Digital Marketing.

Course Curriculum

The course track of InternStreet is built in such a way that you will be learning by working on projects. First of all I’ve to learn the basics from a curated course contents. They were blogs, tutorials, YouTube videos curated by experts in digital marketing.

Dashboard after enrolling in the course

What are the projects?

So, every week I’ve to work on something. I started from creating my own blog and finally marketing them through various social media channels. Every time I learnt something, I implemented them which gives me a boost in my confidence.
Just give you an example, I was not sure about how to try Google ads and Facebook ads so they helped me with some credits as well. I used those credits to run Google ads, do A/B testing and finally generating leads using landing page creator like Instapage.

Ultimately, I was learning by using all the real tools like Google Analytics, Buffer, MailChimp, Hootsuite, Canva Team, Promoter.io and much more. Now, I’m using most of the tools for my online business as well.

Using Canva to Design Social Media Posts

Who are the mentors?

The mentors are expert in their respective fields. In my case, my mentor was a Senior Digital Marketer having 4+ years of experience working with startups. The weekly calls were very productive. I got feedback on my projects, campaigns and my mentor was very helpful to give me suggestion growing my business.

Time Commitment & mindset

You need to know a couple of things before you choose their program.

  1. You should have right mindset to learn and try thing out.
  2. You must be willing to commit around 10 to 15 hours per week to finish the course in time.
  3. It will be great if you already have some kind of idea to implement digital marketing. You can take help from your mentor and actually work on it. It can be anything from a startup to your personal blog. For me it was my own business.
  4. You should have list of questions ready before every mentoring sessions to make the best out of it.

Outcomes

After finishing the InternStreet course, you will get -

  1. Certificate — Well, you receive a certificate of completion.
  2. Portfolio & Case studies — During the course you will be working on projects like running the Facebook ads, Google Ads, Lead Conversion ratio etc. You have to document all those in form of case studies which you can use later on to show your recruiters.
  3. Great Online presence — You will be building your personal brand throughout the course.

My Advice to beginners

Work on something you are really interested in. Most of the engineers are not interested in what they are doing but they are still doing for the sake of job and money. You can spend some time between your office hours to learn digital marketing and work on your own. Once you got the experience, you can work as independent consultant and advise startups.

The field of digital marketing is booming. More and more business is coming online and everyone will need someone who can help them with the online presence. It’s great time to learn something interesting whose future is exciting.

Enrolling into the course

If you are not sure about the online course and mentorship. Don’t think too much, just enroll in the course and you will always say thanks to me. They also have 100% refund guarantee, so if you don’t like the course within first 7 days you have full chance to get your money back.

Commitment

Your time commitment and motivation will matter a lot. You have to work really hard to learn something new. There will be challenges but the best part is that you will not be alone. You will have a group of students and most importantly a personal mentor to guide you throughout your course.

If you are interested in learning Digital Marketing for FREE then you can try their 7 days email course — FREE 7 Days Email Course Fundamentals of Digital Marketing

You can also check out the mentor-led course in Digital Marketing by InternStreet

--

--