Effectedkeyboard2: My #1 Android Keyboard

Android keyboard by vitali.pom — the keyboard you haven’t heard of.

V P
3 min readJun 20, 2020

--

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.vitali.pom.effectedkeyboard2

Hi,

I want to tell you about my Android keyboard app. I suck at promoting it, but it’s the best keyboard I can think about if you’re not a swipe user.

I started developing it in 2013 with the intent to add it graphic effects.

I ended up a year ago with a keyboard that had voice to type, full punctuation marks without long press (and it is the only keyboard as far as I know with 4 punctuation marks on the main screen.) It has numpad, redo/undo if you’ve ruined everything. It has no small buttons that you cannot press. All is accessible and available. It has a menu on Swipe Up from Space bar (with smilies, redo/undo and text selection). It has special symbols on swipe left from spacebar. You can change languages on swipe right from spacebar. It is based on famous Anysoftkeyboard but on steroids.

On Anysoftkeyboard you have flying letters now, here you have fully animated buttons when you press them. Plus the animated letters.

You have questionmark-?, comma-,, period-. and apostrophe-’ on the main view as I said. Plus all the rest on swipe left which acts like change language but in opposite direction.

It has super easy setup, install languages menu and a ‘gibrish to developer' where you can type for fun, hit send and you’ll be able to email me a feedback or just say hello.

I don’t know how to make people download it, I tried to monetize it. Ads company have ruined my wallet. I try to find some people who will try it and tell me that they want me to continue develop it. I haven’t touched it for a year.

It’s such a terrific and comfortable keyboard that you would not want to switch. It’s pretty, big and amazing. It’s really awesome.

I tried to help Menny with his Anysoftkeyboard, which you probably have, but I prefered forking and download my own version. Which is really SO good!

Please check it out and help me spread the word, by comment, by feedback, by rating or by sharing on Facebook or twitter.

It’s FREE of charge, though it’s licensed and you can only download it from Google Play Store. It is super convenient on big screens such as One Plus.

It has so many benifits and you can even install it on a tablet.

Please check it out and let me know what you think.

Thanks,

Vitali.Pom

1st of its kind animation and visual effects as you type.

[Download]

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.vitali.pom.effectedkeyboard2

--

--