Be captivated by the beauty of the female characteristics in Ric Conn's artwork.

Viviana Puello
3 min readOct 31, 2022

“My work is about Gender Equality, Woman’s Empowerment, and Mental Health Issues. It has been far too easy for people to ignore these issues in our society. That cannot and must not continue. I have dedicated my work to keep these issues in the public eye in the hope that attitudes will continue to improve. My work is necessary, and I will keep painting about these issues until it is no longer required.” — Ric Conn

Ric Conn
- Ric Conn

WAS THERE A PIVOTAL MOMENT WHEN YOU DECIDED TO FOLLOW YOUR PATH AS AN ARTIST?
“I started freehand drawing when I was five, and I told my mother then that I would be an artist when I grew up; I never wavered from that proclamation.”

CAN YOU DESCRIBE YOUR WORK FOR US?
“My work is expressionistic, and it deals with the mind. My work focuses on gender equality and women’s empowerment. I have a voice, and I intend to use it. Picasso said that art is not to adorn walls; it is a weapon. My art is my weapon to fight against gender inequality and support women’s empowerment.”

keep your hands to yourself
“keep your hands to yourself”

--

--

Viviana Puello

Viviana Puello is an art business expert, best-selling author, Producer, TV host, founder of ArtTour International Magazine.