Cher Pruys in Preserving what the Human Eye can See

Viviana Puello
4 min readNov 22, 2022

“To take my inner visions with my hands and create a work of art for you, the viewer… That is the ultimate in self-expression.” — Cher Pruys

Chers Pruys
Chers Pruys

WAS THERE A PIVOTAL MOMENT WHEN YOU DECIDED TO FOLLOW YOUR PATH AS AN ARTIST?
“I wanted to be an artist for as long as I can remember! My path through Hyperrealism started with a fascination with photo-realism as I can remember. When I was four, I spent hours with a pencil and sketch pad sketching anything in my world that caught my eye. Even at that young age, I was fascinated with producing what my vision was seeing with the pencil. Through the years, I progressed through photo-realism into the world of Hyperrealism, where I have found my true artistic passion. That said, if you can draw and paint well, you should be able to paint anything you choose to paint with good results.
I also am a musician, playing both the piano and guitar, and I have been teaching for 35 years. With music, one can evoke emotion in their audience by way of sound, so translating that to painting seemed like a logical step allowing me to evoke emotion in my viewers, by sight, with a line, a swirl, or a color.”

CAN YOU DESCRIBE YOUR WORK FOR US?
“Unlike many contemporary artists who choose to repeat themselves in subject matter, I strongly desire to continuously…

--

--

Viviana Puello

Viviana Puello is an art business expert, best-selling author, Producer, TV host, founder of ArtTour International Magazine.