Katrin Alvarez

The Power Of Thought by Viviana Puello

Viviana Puello
3 min readNov 22, 2021

--

“The ability to make thoughts and feelings visible is of the utmost importance in my life. But, over the last few years, in particular, I’ve found I can no longer do this with the tools I have, as the news from all over the world crashes into my mind, battling for my attention with all its apparent significance. I am left helpless by this shrill pandemonium, full of disrespect and aggression, and by the unconstrained exploitation of nature. I’m still searching for my responsibility as an artist. It can’t be enough to live in an aesthetic ivory tower. I’m far too quiet with my canvass and my paints”. — Katrin Alvarez

Award-winning master artist Katrin Alvarez is known for her compelling, dreamlike, surreal paintings that represent the complexity of human situations. Alvarez focuses on the human figure while introducing multiple references such as objects, animals, etc. to enrich the composition conceptually as well as…

--

--

Viviana Puello

Viviana Puello is an art business expert, best-selling author, Producer, TV host, founder of ArtTour International Magazine.