Passion and Profession — The layers within

Varun Vijay
5 min readApr 21, 2024
Image crafted through my creative process in Microsoft Designer

Yes, I started writing on Medium recently and continue to enjoy the experience like a toddler, who walks barefoot on green grass, glistening with dew drops on an early morning in the Spring, wondering at the rising sun on the horizon. Do I want to do it full-time? Yes, I would love to, and let me start writing my next series on… Ting Ting! Payment due notification from the Credit card app on my phone. Why me!!!! Why aren’t the governments of the world working on a Universal basic income, so that the average individual can pursue their passions in peace and gaze at the starlit skies every night?

The Enigma of Time and Relationship

Photo by Evi T. on Unsplash

Passions and Professions human beings pursue in their lives is one topic that can be approached in so many different ways. I can see it in a binary fashion where both can co-exist throughout our lives and a few lucky folks have them gradually becoming one, leading to a feeling of joy and fulfillment beyond measure. We can also approach it through the lens of nature & nurture where individuals identify their passions/professions during their formative years at schools/colleges or through mentorship during early careers. Late…

--

--

Varun Vijay

A resilient and adaptable coffee powered lifeform. Superpowers include critical thinking, intellectual curiosity and wielding the crystal ball of futurism.