I have more thoughts on the latest Evernote update.

A couple of days ago, I shared my initial thoughts on the new features in version 10.85.4, but there’s more to show you.

Vladimir Campos
3 min readApr 21, 2024

Let's start with the first topic I talked about in my video, the calendar. I was so focused on demonstrating the creation of events not connected to Outlook or Google that I missed a subtle new aspect of the Evernote Calendar.

In a recent conversation with Federico Simionato, I told him that I believed everything with dates on Evernote should be in the calendar. Have you watched that video? Do you recall him telling me he was already discussing that with the team? I think the new calendar may be setting the stage for that.

If you go to the Evernote Calendar and take a close look at the My Calendars section, you’ll see that there is a sub-menu under Evernote Calendar (image below). For now, the only item there is Events, but because My Calendars is in the plural, I think we’ll soon see other items there. Maybe Tasks? You never know.

Another addition related to the calendar is the Events item in the three-dots menu

--

--

Vladimir Campos

I help entrepreneurs build mindful workflows using a system based on Agile and Kanban, which I have perfected for over a decade. vladcampos.com/about