Should I move my system to Obsidian?

Imagine having to keep track of all your activities using two productivity Apps at the same time! Crazy, right? Well, this is precisely what I have been doing for the past year.

Vladimir Campos
4 min readMar 9, 2023

--

Despite not moving to the next new software as soon as it is released, I am a consultant, and therefore I am constantly testing many of the new options. Of course, not all of them end up in the basket of more established applications that I use to help my clients build efficient and mindful workflows. And sometimes these tests are just a matter of having fun.

I enjoy simplicity and love a good challenge, which is why I decided to test building and using my system on Obsidian. It is almost done, and I am ready to begin sharing the results with you on my YouTube Channel, but one piece of the puzzle is still missing.

My system is a combination of note-taking, knowledge base, recurring tasks, Kanban workflows, and, of course, a calendar, which is the missing piece. But it is not the case that there is no calendar on Obsidian. On the contrary, there are several options, and I’m still testing some of them. Meanwhile, here are some of my thoughts on this experiment so far.

My thoughts

--

--

Vladimir Campos

Workflow Consultant and Content Creator obsessed with simplifying processes, and driven by learning and passing it along.