THE LONELY LION

--

I’d rather be a lonely lion,

Than a mere sheep in the crowd,

I’d rather hold my head up high,

And stand alone and proud.



I’d rather go against the flow,

Than mingle and be lost,

I’d rather be the quiet stranger,

Who has crossed your path.



I’d rather not share my thoughts,

I can’t agree with you.

If I call you my friend,

You’re among the chosen few.



I’d rather dare to be different,

I won’t just copy you,

I’d rather be the ‘ME’ God created,

And that I’ll be all through.

Why be a copy of someone else? Why not just be True To Yourself?

Be the Unique Individual that God created. Stop copying and following what everyone else around you is doing just to gain acceptance among others. Those who really love you will accept you as you are. Those who really admire you will do so for those qualities that make you distinct and different from others.

Form your own set of beliefs and opinions and take a stand for yourself.

--

--

Vradhi Purswani

I'm an educator with a flair for writing. Teaching is my profession, writing is my passion. For me, Writing is Creativity,an art of expression.