Dear PR person, WTF?

Panayotis Vryonis
2 min readNov 1, 2013

--

  1. Blogging is my hobby. I blog about my life and the things that matter to me. I don’t even have ads on my blog. And I have a number of followers (not many, but more than the average) because I’m very picky about what I share on social places: Sometimes I don’t even share my own blog posts.
  2. You haven’t read my blog. You haven’t followed my tweets. If you did, you would know that I haven’t written anything remotely related to what you want me to write for years.
  3. I have a really, really busy life as an entrepreneur who is also trying to be a good husband and a good dad for a two-year-old. Today, I woke up in the morning, drove my daughter to her grand parents, ran to the office, had a hectic day, ran back to the grandparents to pick my daughter up, drove home, spent some time with her, gave her a bath, read her a story and put her to bed. Now at 9 am, I’m back to my computer to pick up work where I left it. When I’m done, I’ll go straight to bed. Which one would you like me to skip in order to talk to you on the phone?
  4. That’s right: on the phone!
  5. Even if, for some reason, I wanted to help you, you didn’t even spent some time to offer me an angle I could use. You expect me to find one, i.e. to do your job. You expect me to leave my business and personal life behind to do… your job!

WTF?

--

--