Making Your Own Arduino board from Scratch for Sensor using ATmega 328 P

Viraj Shirsale
2 min readApr 13, 2019

--

This Above is the PCB schematic for Arduino which ,will be Explaining

So, Lets get Started I make this board my self because I wanted to test my skills and Explore what new features could be added . I had also design LPS which is Low Power Supply on board with the help which you can connect any kind of adapter or you can Just use step down transformer which could which will step down 230V ac volts to 12 V .

We are to use Atmega 328P because it is really basic for arduino IC’s we will coding using Arduino IDE and we will burning the code to IC using Either USB to TTL (Serial ) or We can just use any arduino borad by mounting our IC and remove it after Burning it. Then Just Place it on our own PCB board.

Interface USB to TTL converter
Pin Diagram of Arduino and ATmega 328 P correspondance

Below Diagram will explain you which pin are used and for what purpose ,I will share the proteus Simulation below using ATmega IC ,Also for reference

The LPS is having two capacitor one is of 1000pF and Another is for filtering which is 100pF.

LPS proteus design
On the place of pot you can give sensor and serial display the data on serial monitor and LCD

You can get this soon on GitHub till then Good bye…

I will soon post how to code for it..

--

--