Lucid dreaming or a spiritual encounter?

Juanchin
2 min readMay 19, 2021

A few days ago, I was walking my dog on a windy night. During my walks, I usually tend to reflect on the day and be thankful for my blessings. I thanked God, and I welcomed Him into my dreams.

Once I had gotten home, I went to sleep. I was having a normal sleep until I reached a moment, in what I believe was lucid dreaming. In my dream, I was inside a room, that I do not have any recollection of how it looked like or what it contained.

Suddenly, the room darkened, and I found myself encircled by seven shadows. I saw the shadows around me, and an outer force appeared out of thin air. That force tried to enter the circle I was in, and bounced off the “barrier” as if he had hit an electrified fence. I felt scared when I saw such being trying to enter, but I felt protected by these shadows.

Creative Commons Zero (CC0) license

In a blink of an eye, a dim light the size of a dot appeared and made a huge explosion that was bright that illuminated every inch of the room. It was as if I was witnessing a supernova explosion right before my eyes. I was blinded by such bright luminance, and all of the sudden, my heart rate relaxed. I was no longer afraid, I was swept in by a feeling of total calmness. I felt goosebumps throughout my entire body, there was a strong feeling in the air of omnipotence, omniscience, and omnipresence.

--

--