The Nylon is good. Anker USB-C Cable Review

Waldy Al-Monte
2 min readJul 31, 2018

--

As the title says, the nylon is good. How good? try using a rubber covered cable for a while then use a nylon braided cable.

Last week I received the Anker Premium Double-Braided Nylon USB-C to USB-A Cable as a gift for testing purposes. I have a previous cable (for my iPhone) that is like this new one, I started using it on september 2016, to the date the cable is only dirt, I use it on my office on a daily basis, but the original iPhone cable count is about 3 (I have purchased 3 iPhone original cables, all already dead).

Thinking about my previous experience this new cable is better for my brand new Galaxy S9 (the original Samsung cable is a joke). If you are hanging out or if you just make outdoor activities this nylon braided cable is perfect for you, specially if you are always holding a powerbank, the original cable will not resist the payload, the use, do you copy me?

Just see the pictures and deduct yourself

Look at the finished nylon work

I always talk about the price

Let’s suppose an original USB-C cable is costing $6 dollars on amazon, you use it hard every day, then your cable breaks down after 3 months, you purchase another one for $6, and after 3 more months your cable breaks down again, you purchase another one, taking in count the first one came with the brand new cellphone you are just purchasing 2 cables and had damaged 3, you spent $12 in 9 months of use for cables.

What if you just pay $11.99 for 2 Anker nylon braided cables on amazon? Also knowing it will last longer (not for eternity by the way). You are saving your money this way.

FIN

--

--

Waldy Al-Monte

Full-time developer. Making things better using code and tech solutions. Anker Power User. My interests: C#, Java, SQL, JS, Swift.