Boost your Computer Vision Projects by using 5 Open-Source Facial Recognition Projects

Mrinal Walia
Analytics Vidhya
Published in
5 min readSep 3, 2020

--

Face Recognition is a technology using which we can identify or verify a person from an image or a video frame from a video source in real-time.

In today’s article, we are going to talk about five of the open-source Face Recognition projects to enhance your skills in the field of data science.

Note: This article is to just give a glimpse of some of the not-so-famous but really good open-source projects which you can use in your projects. To read more about each of them I recommend following the link given along the project.

Learning isn’t just about being more competent at your job, and it is so much more than that. Datacamp allows me to learn without limits.

Datacamp provides you with the flexibility you need to take courses on your own time and learn the fundamental skills you need to transition to your successful career.

Datacamp has taught me to pick up new ideas quickly and apply them to real-world problems. While I was in my learning phase, Datacamp got me hooked with everything going on in the courses, from courses content and TA feedback to meetups events and the professor’s Twitter feeds.

Here are some of my favourite courses I would highly recommend you to learn

--

--

Mrinal Walia
Analytics Vidhya

Data Scientist and a Technical Writer! I will give you the best of Open-Source and AI.