Energy

Walid Qadri
2 min readJul 9, 2024

--

Laying down in bed, a ray of sunlight strikes my eyes while I lay down, staring at the window

Staring at the trees, waving from right to left moving with the wind

Laying down and no thoughts, no plans just there laying down

A whisper asks are you wasting time?

It’s like being trapped in a box, until I find the door to exit

And madness enters me how did I waste so much time

What did I do with this life?

Where did I go?

What did I learn?

Why didn’t exit this box earlier?

Traumas from overly controlling people

Traumas I have to people too

In a world where we are traumatizing each other with out knowing

Kind of like the zombie apocalypse

Eating each other in different ways

Abusing each other in different ways unknowingly

How to end this cruel treatment?

How to figure where this madness comes from and how to end it

Going crazy, spinning in circles, until it stops and sit down looking at the trees waving as if they’re saying it’s ok don’t worry

Looking at the flowers and their beauty bringing peace to hearts

Living this life not to just survive

Living this life until our time ends

What would you bring with you to the afterlife?

So many things you can bring, most people say nothing but what about experience? What about the work you did in this life? What are the knowledge and experiences you gained in this life …is that what we can bring to the afterlife? The hereafter? I don’t know…what do you think? What will the afterlife be like? Will we meet with the Creator? Will we be explained the truth after we die? So many questions.

Here is a flower. Creator made this. Do you like what the Creator made?

“Sighs” and “Walks away…”

--

--

Walid Qadri

Young, kindy, and hyper. Short stories and poetry flowing.🌹😌