BUBBLE TEA- New concept to Tea journey

Waqas Faizan
3 min readAug 13, 2020

--

Idea Statement:

I want to start entrepreneurship startup business of bubble tea (Iced tea) in Islamabad that will provide different flavors with chewy pearls

What is Bubble Tea?

Bubble tea generally refers to milk tea, which comes in a variety of flavors and is accompanied by chewy pearls, which are usually made with tapioca. Bubbles actually refer to the froth at the top of the drink, not the pearls, and Ice-blended versions are frozen and put into a blender, resulting in a slushy consistency.

Bubble tea comes in many varieties, but it’s basically a tea-based drink with jelly cubes or tapioca balls at the bottom (although you can get them on top also). Tapioca is a starchy flavorless substance extracted from the root of the cassava plants, which is most commonly used to make pudding and thicken pies. When cooked tapioca forms balls because the grain doesn’t completely dissolve. It sounds unappetizing, but it gives bubble tea that exotic appeal that people can’t get enough of.

Continuity in process:

Many people look strange when you ask them, will you drink cold tea? It’s probably strange thing as all wanting to eat warm tea. But here comes a different concept about tea that amazed me. This tea also known as iced tea or Boba tea, has a unique concept of making and ingredients. Its originated from Taiwan but now becoming famous in whole world in last decade.

When I was digging into this idea, it was boosting my energy and getting me excited to start this business as soon as possible. This unique idea has its pace in Pakistan as well and making its place in the market. I am super excited to make this idea as my life changing opportunity and to excel in out of the box project that I have been through.

i have came to know that business is the only way to become your own boss. this Amal activity gave me a path to think about my business idea in well disciplined and in a pattern. and i surely came to finalize my area of interest for business. lets dig into it.

--

--