Unemployment in Pakistan

Waqas Ahmed
3 min readOct 25, 2019

--

Unemployment

Unemployment in Pakistan is increasing with the passage of time. Many youngsters are graduated but they are unable to find the job after completing the graduation.

Reasons:-

There may be some reasons for unemployment:

1) The first reason is that they didn’t learn any skill in their field during their graduation.

2) They were not properly guided about the filed.

3) Lack of industry-experienced teachers.

4) Lack of facilities in their institutions.

5) Many low-class universities offer high-class degrees.

So I discuss some reasons behind unemployment. You may have some more reasons and I’ll encourage you to post those reasons in comments/feedback.

Effects:-

Unemployment leaves very harmful effects on society. Some are discussed below:

1) Increase in crimes.

2) Increase in dishonesty.

3) Increase in Drug Addiction.

4) Increase in corruption.

There are more effects that affect the society very much.

How to get rid of Unemployment:-

We can get rid of this major issue by doing some of the following steps:-

1) By highlighting the importance of entrepreneurship.

2) By doing some internship in our field.

3) By doing some volunteer work.

4) By learning some skills.

5) By making ourselves creative and competitive.

If you have some more solutions please tell in comments.

What did I do?

I’m a freelancer working on 5 different Freelancing platforms for the past 2 years. I went to my University fellows and gave them a detailed lecture on Entrepreneurship. I encourage them to learn and start freelancing. I met with the following friends:-

1) Tayyab Ali shah

2) Shaharyar Khalid

3) Abdullah Khan

Tayyab ask me that he doesn’t know any skill and how to do freelancing! Then what should he do?

Shahryar told me that he can do graphic designing but he also doesn’t know how to do freelancing.

Abdullah is a Java Expert but doesn’t know how to sell the services online.

I told them not to get worried about how to start freelancing. I told them that they can do anything, any skill, any kind of task on the freelance market place. But the question is they don’t know how to do freelancing. So I decide to provide them a detailed workshop on freelancing so that they can make money and able to run their expenses by their own and their parents may relax. This is the start of my journey to eliminate unemployment and to promote Entrepreneurship.

--

--

Waqas Ahmed

Free- Lancer, WordPress Web Developer, Graphic Designer