Digital Time Grid

Warisha Fatima
2 min readMay 1, 2024

--

Using a digital grid, I painted a picture of my day with emojis. As the sun set and rose again, I slept for seven hours, feeling refreshed when I woke up. Getting enough sleep is very important; it helps you be more productive and fresh. Then, I used to start my day with Fajar prayer and the recitation of a few verses of the Holy Quran. Then, after having my breakfast, I spent eight hours studying hard, diving into my Amal courses and research work.

As I am in my last semester, I have to struggle with my research now, which makes my routine more hectic. I have to work on it for at least 5 hours daily. After that, I started working at Amal Homework and spent 3.5 hours on it daily. Moreover, I spend one hour reading books at night and half an hour working on my smart goals. I have marked all these activities as studies in my grid.

In the hustle and bustle of life, I took an hour to go for a walk in the evening. It is nice to be alone and enjoy the peacefulness of nature. I spent another hour eating my meals, appreciating each bite of breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I spent three hours lost in social media, scrolling endlessly and clicking mindlessly. It made me realize how easily I get drawn into it.

Then, I devoted two hours to random chores at the hostel, like cleaning and organizing. They needed to be done, but maybe I could find a quicker way to do them.

Looking at my time grid, I noticed I spend too much time on social media. It’s fun to stay connected, but I decided to limit it. I want to focus on things that really matter. With this in mind, I’m determined to manage my time better and make room for what’s important. It was really fun to do this activity.

--

--