The Power of Simplicity: Finding Happiness in Ease..!

Varsha Soni
3 min readOct 18, 2023

--

Have you ever tried?

Hello Beautiful souls..!

I hope you all are doing well & those who are not you will feel good after reading this blog. So let’s start….

In our fast-paced world, we often chase after “more” – success, complexity, and achievements. But why do we keep pushing ourselves to tackle complex challenges when simplicity could be the true path to happiness?

I recently had a profound conversation with my brother, where we explored life’s essentials – lifestyle, life’s challenges, career, spirituality, and relationships. What lingered was the significance of balance – finding that sweet spot between external influences and our inner peace.

I grappled with a language barrier in the past, convinced that complex sentences were the only path to being heard. It held me back, making me hesitant to share my love for writing. But a wise friend, a fierce critic, reminded me that judgment is inevitable no matter our path.

Around the same time, I stumbled upon an interview that changed my perspective. Sudha Murthy, an Indian educator, author and philanthropist, emphasised the beauty of simplicity. She used basic English in her writing, emphasising its accessibility and relatability. It was a revelation – simplicity is a powerful and attractive tool.

Inspired, I jumped. I began sharing my write-ups, opening them to the world’s judgment. But here’s the twist – I had chosen my path to happiness, regardless of external opinions.

Through this journey, I’ve discovered that choosing simplicity over complexity is often the wisest choice, especially when our minds aren’t ready for added stress. It’s like picking a job that brings happiness and fulfilment. It’s about nurturing straightforward friendships and family relationships that prioritise your well-being.

Embracing simplicity, I’ve found true joy in writing. My words reach others more effectively when communicated understandably. Today, whenever I share my blogs with the world, I know that while some will appreciate and disagree, it doesn’t deter me. I’ve embraced my path to happiness, hoping to inspire someone like me. Slowly, I will gain more confidence only by writing and posting; my posts will be polished if I consciously write them.

In a world obsessed with complexity, let’s remember the beauty of simplicity. It’s a reminder that we can find happiness in the most straightforward things and by following our unique path. Simplicity does not mean leaving everything behind to become a monk; it simply means choosing less complex ways when it’s mandatory.

Take a moment to reflect – is there an area of your life where choosing simplicity over complexity could unlock your true happiness?

You might discover that the power of simplicity is your key to confidence and contentment.

Please do share your thoughts. I would love to read and understand.

Thank you, and have a great week.

Here, I am sharing the entire version of the interview. Please click here to watch.

--

--

Varsha Soni

I’m Varsha Soni, an artist and an entrepreneur & a writer. I started writing & I’ll publish my regular articles, poems here on Medium.