Reverting to a Freshly Installed State Sublime Text 3

Sublime Text 2 can be reverted to a freshly installed state by removing your data folder. Depending on your operating system, this folder is located:

  • OS X: ~/Library/Application Support/Sublime Text 3
  • Windows: %APPDATA%\Sublime Text 3
  • Linux: ~/.config/sublime-text-3

To revert to a frestly installed state, you can:

  1. Exit Sublime Text 3
  2. Delete (or move) the data folder, as listed above
  3. Start Sublime Text 3

When restarted, a fresh data folder will be created, just as it was the first time you ran Sublime Text 3. Keep in mind that this will also remove all of your settings, and packages you may have installed.

One clap, two clap, three clap, forty?

By clapping more or less, you can signal to us which stories really stand out.