Muhammad Wasif Maqsood
2 min readFeb 11, 2023

Visualizing Your Experience at AMAL ACADEMY

About 3 months ago my real journey began with an amazing platform i.e., AMAL ACADEMY. For me, that was the time when I entered into a professional career. I was very determined to be a successful person. But I don't know how I will succeed. Then my Class fellow (Shahab Khan) told me about AMAL Academy. Before this, I never heard about AMAL Academy. I don’t know what type of #Academy it is, Which #subject it teaches 😅😅. My friend was continuously forcing me to apply to this and then he told me that it isn’t like other academies. It teaches many different skills which will be beneficial for me in the future. Then I took some interest in it.I applied for this fellowship. After going through many stages, I finally became a part of it.

When my classes began at AMAL Academy in GCU, I was very nervous. During my research about AMAL Academy, I came to know that it teaches professional skills. I was thinking about whether I made the right decision to join AMAL or not. During the 1st week, My Program Manager and Program Associate did a lot of things to make us feel comfortable. But I was sitting and asking myself why I am here. I was watching other fellows like why they are participating in everything, why don’t just sit and spend time. After the first session, we take a group photo of our whole batch which is very close to my heart.

Then I sat and told myself to take initiative in the activities, But still, I wasn’t taking part in the activities because of my introverted nature. Not only the first 2 weeks, but My whole first month also went with zero growth. After that, I told my situation to my program manager and she guided me beautifully.

Today I feel lucky that I am a part of the AMAL Family. I feel honored to be a part of this prestigious fellowship. I learned a lot of things from here. My networking is getting better and my personality is improving very much