Time to pivot

Wayak
2 min readSep 13, 2022

--

The time has come for me to pivot.

I came into the Music NFT space in January and was welcomed with open arms into the Mintsongs platform, having recently released my debut album I took the open invitation and minted it.

Truth is, I knew very little of the space, I just knew I couldn’t afford the gas price of ETH and that I felt welcomed in the Mintsongs community.

I’ll start by saying that I am grateful for the friendships I’ve made and for everyone that collected so far just for the love of my music, I have never felt more seen and loved as an artist.

Recent events with the disbanding of the Minsongs team sparked something that was already brewing in me, the need to move forward differently and more authentically.

Ownership has never been more important which is why I want to own the future of my creations and if I’m being honest, I have moved on.

Not only to a different project but to a different chain, but this doesn’t mean that I don’t want to honor the people that initially supported me to be involved in this new journey.

Quite the opposite.

I am going to create a bridge for you Into the future of my artistic journey in web3 but it will be up to you to cross this bridge with me.

I will let you know how when the time is right.

For now, I am burning most of the supply available.

Lowering it from 33 to 10–18 of each song, depending on what was collected in the past.

Keeping some in my vault for those who still want to get it, if that’s you feel free to reach out.

Thank you for walking this journey with me, there is so much more in store!

Love,

Wayak.

--

--