✅ 🍿A Foodie Love Affair✅ 🍿

✅ 🍿From Love to Hate and Back✅ 🍿

Doc “Yummy” Nirvana

Growing up, I was addicted and had multiple affairs with Sweet Ladies, I mean foods. It started with breakfast. I really loved her taste. Here are my dirty dozen that I had weekly!

When my cancer came, a strange reaction occurred. I stopped eating sugar because I was told that sugar helps to feed cancer. Not only sugar, but starches which becomes fat and is stored in your body.

Asians love rice and noodles. I stopped eating those too. I do not go out and eat. Restaurants add a lot of sugar, especially in Chinese restaurants.

Here is my list, so enjoy. Have some . . .

Photo by Shayna Douglas on Unsplash

✅ 🍿1) Fruit Loops

I added milk to this breakfast, so didn’t that make it healthy? This was by favorite. However, I also had Captain Crunch and Frosted Flakes sometimes. I ate these into my teen years. What a healthy way to start the day!

They're GRRREAT!

No they’re not. Now I am vegan and never drink milk and avoid my favorite way to start the day. Later, I discovered that I am lactose intolerant. Of course!

✅ 🍿2) Starbucks Coffee

On the way to school, I would stop and buy some coffee from this place. I love the sweet creams that are added. Colombia, no doubt, makes the best coffee in the world, yet even in Colombia, you have to get in line to enjoy this heavenly coffee from Starbucks. How sweet it is!

I no longer go to this place. Actually, one can buy coffee black, without sugar. They even have strong dark coffees that I love. Try this instead.

✅ 🍿3) Cracker Jacks

My mother would pack a box of caramel coated pop corn for me to eat during lunch. Yummy. I don’t think anyone remembers this now. I was in heaven.

Currently. I don’t recall seeing it in groceries now. Now I just eat pop corn. No sugar please.

✅ 🍿4) Chocolate Bars

Chocolate was discovered in the New World. It was taken back to Europe where they added sugar. In the Americas, this was not done, though now it is popular in Latin America too. I loved these snacks. They used to cost 10 cents a bar. I ate a lot every day. Thanks mom!

Now I add Cocao Nibs to many things like my kim chi pancakes. See my recipe. I also add Cocao to many other foods I eat.

I also eat 100% dark chocolate bars with no sugar. This is bitter, but I eat it like a superfood, just a couple of bites daily.

✅ 🍿5) Coke

I loved soft drinks and enjoyed drinking these daily. The perfect drink to add to any meal. The American drink of choice. God Bless America!

Now they have sparking water that mixes real fruit flavors with no sugar. I prefer these. However, since I am broke from my cancer hospital bills, I no longer can afford this. I just drink water. Cheaper.

✅ 🍿6) Baked Beans

For dinner, one of my favorites is this sweet side dish of beans. I love it. I love you mom for adding this to my meal. Thank you! Yummy! It has beans so it is so healthy! YES!

No, it isn’t. Now I bake beans, but add no sugar. I add garlic and other tasty things like onions.

✅ 🍿7) Red Azumi Beans

In Asia, this is made into a dessert by mashing it up and adding sugar. Even for the world famous shaved ice in Hawaii, the natives love to add azumi beans.

In Malaysia, they have this shaved ice treat too made with fresh fruits and a multitude of ingredients including this. It is sugar added to beans.

You also find it in the center of mochi or rice cakes called daikufu. I was the daikufu king. LOVE YOU MOM.

Now, I just avoid this and my favorite daikufu. I instead, eat black rice cakes and add azumi beans mashed with other non sweet ingredients.

✅ 🍿Please subscribe to my YouTube Channel for more Health Tips.

✅ 🍿8) Energy Bars

These sound so healthy with the seeds, nuts and added vitamins. However, read the labels, most have sugar. I was an athlete, so this was my way of eating a candy bar but brainwashing myself into thinking it is healthy.

Now, there are energy bar with no sugar, some are made of natural ingredients like dates.

✅ 🍿9) Green Tea or Coffee Ice Cream

I loved to eat these for my early years. Since I love ice cream, and I love green tea and coffee, why not combine them? Yes, my mother let me have this as a kid. You have to go to Asian stores or special grocery stores to get some.

Now, I find coconut ice cream without sugar in a variety of flavors. Just hunt it down. I am lactose intolerant. Be careful because they add sugar substitutes like dextrose. Read your labels.

✅ 🍿10) Peanut Butter

I was told this was healthy, so I usually made peanut butter and jelly sandwiches when I came home from school. Sometimes, I added honey too. Joy City. My mom would make these for me.

Now you can buy this without sugar. They even have some with added protein. I prefer this. This is a secret ingredient for sauces in Asia. So I create my own sauces to dip food.

✅ 🍿11) McDonald’s French Fries

I always bought this on the way home with my Happy Meal. Yes, it made me happy. Right? However, if you go to their web site, there is a dark secret. They add sugar to their french fries. It is called dextros.

I avoid potato altogether now. I buy sweet potatoes and put them in an air fryer. No oil, no sal, and no sugar. I like the Hawaiian purple sweet potatoes the most.

✅ 🍿12) Chocolate Milk

Athletes swear that this is healthy and drink it after working out. I did too. I loved the chocolate. When this is super cold, it is so refreshing. Often they add vitamins, so it must be healthy.

No. Don’t buy this. Not when they add sugar. Now you can find this that isn’t from cow’s milk and with no added sugar. Look for it.

✅ 🍿Actually I forgot one: Chocolate Chip Cookies.

I grew up, created, and baked my own version. These are best when they are fresh out of the oven. I added nuts, coconut, and seeds.

Now I use monk fruit instead of sugar. Again because I had cancer twice. I stopped eating sugar, starch, and noodles. Since these feed growing cancer cells.

Actually, I stopped eating most of the dirty dozen years ago when I became vegan because meat made me sick. I lost weight, walk daily, and meditate a lot. I think it helped me fight cancer. I was pre-diabetes, but I no longer am.

The strangest thing is that the tastes of many of these things now make me sick. I spit it out and throw it away. I have changed. I even start to vomit.

Actually, I grew up always being sick. When I changed my diet, I never get sick. I never have diarrhea or get constipated. I feel much better.

You can too. Eat healthy to become wealthy.

✅ 🍿Oh, DONUTS TOO!!! . . .

What are your dirty dozen? Share with me. Comment.

✅ 🍿Love you mom. You were the best! Miss you. Rest in peace.

✅ 🍿Thank you! Clap, comment, and highlight.

Help support my creativity, my health tips, and my vision to help others through tips, advice, and suggestions in Martial Arts, Meditation, Cancer Treatments, and Community.

Click HERE> ko-fi.com/waynestein

--

--

🚀 🚀 Manifestations of LOVE ✅🍿

🚀 ✅ AKA Doc Samurai Sam, Ph.d. Critical Creative Hobbit ✅ 🍿Are you going to eat that? ✅ I make absolutely nothing here. Send me a demon chocolate donut ✅