My First Two Months Trading Stocks with Robinhood

How I made a few bucks on Wall Street with minimal effort and very little understanding of how the stock market works.

Jeff MacDonald
Keeping Stock

--

UPDATE 10.22.21:
6 years & 1M+ views later. Back in 2015 I posted about my experience trading on Robinhood, I never knew this article would take off like this. Thanks again for reading.

Hello there Receive a free stock when you sign up!

Robinhood, for iOS and Android and Web!, allows you to make zero-commission trades on the stock exchange. That’s a big deal because with trades costing up to $10 a transaction, you can lose most of your gains just in the buying and selling of your shares. Overall, Robinhood is an addicting way to trade stocks, but might leave some traders wanting more.

--

--