Where’s my knife?

Where’s my Knife
2 min readSep 23, 2018

--

Okay! So this is it! I am here! But where is my knife? It’s resting in the kitchen, tired of being used over and over again to dice, slice, and julienne.
And what am I doing here? I am here to share with you my experiences in the kitchen, the experiments that I have been doing, the dishes I have been preparing, the mess I have been making and the disaster management that I do right after that!

I have been cooking food for long now. Not just out of necessity, but to relax my mind, to let my soul break free and to try out new food combinations. It has been something that is very close to my heart and today I have finally decided to start my blogging series “Where’s my knife?”. I plan to share the dishes that I have been trying out, the recipes that I use and some tips and tricks that can be used to elevate some simple dishes to a gourmet level.

BUT WHYYYY?
Simply because why not!
I know people who like to eat good food but are always either too lazy or too scared to enter the kitchen and get stuff done. I want them to know that it is not always a very daunting task. I want them to have a recipe that they can work with using some readily available ingredients.

I hope that I can be of some help to everyone who loves food!
I will try to keep this series frequent and full of interesting stuff.

Also, I would love to hear all sorts of feedback and advice from you guys. I am still a beginner at blogging and I aim to improve over time. And I am all ears for your words about my recipes and ways that I can work and improve them.

Do let me know if you find them useful and do not hesitate to share your experiments using these recipes!

Thanks for reading this one!
- Rachit

A little about me, I am Rachit, data scientist by the weekday and an amateur chef on weekends! :D

P.S.: I will be doing this series with my cousin Aayushi and we would be sharing our individual experiences while trying out new stuff. I hope you guys enjoy and try out new things often now!

--

--