Mindblowing Effects: I took Creatine for 30 Days

It feels like cheating

Peter W
4 min readApr 29, 2022
Photo by LOGAN WEAVER | @LGNWVR on Unsplash

About a year ago I started working out at the gym to build muscle. I used to be a skinny kid, which scratched my self-confidence quite a bit. I trained hard and was able to achieve results quite quickly. But after making big gains, in the beginning, the improvements became smaller and smaller and I finally stagnated.

Then a friend I trained with from time to time told me about creatine and recommended that I try it as well. I did. I had not expected what should happen…

Photo by Anastase Maragos on Unsplash

What Is Creatine?

Creatine consists of the three amino acids L-arginine, L-methionine, and L-glycine. It is contained in meat, especially red meat. This is where the name comes from. In Greek “kreas” means meat. Furthermore, creatine is formed in the human body itself in the so-called self-synthesis. This is how one to two grams are produced daily in the liver, kidneys, and pancreas. Creatine helps to produce phosphocreatine, an important energy supplier during short, intense efforts.

It has numerous positive effects on strength and muscle building, which is why taking creatine…

--

--

Peter W

Student of Life who is writing about what he learns.