The Most Attractive Female Body Type According to Science

Peter W
2 min readFeb 1, 2022

Time and time again I wonder about the beauty ideal of the top models.

I don’t find their skinny bodies very attractive. I rather prefer some curves. Am I the only one?
I don’t think so. Nevertheless, countless young girls emulate unrealistic beauty ideals and often end up in anorexia.
After my article on the most attractive male body type was very well received, I also researched how it is with the ladies. The result should reassure many ladies…

Welcome to the good life
Where we like the girls who ain’t on TV
’Cause they got more (ass than the models)

I can only agree with Kanye West in this respect…

But what does science say? Let’s find out.

Photo by Ayo Ogunseinde on Unsplash

Researchers at the University of California in Santa Barbara led by William D. Lassek investigated which female body type men find most attractive.

The result was that very skinny bodies, like those of many top models, did not score very well.

The so-called hourglass figure proved to be the ideal. Women with a narrow waist and wider hips proved to be the most attractive. The perfect waist to hip ratio (WHR) is probably about 0.7. For…

--

--

Peter W

Student of Life who is writing about what he learns.