The Doorway Dilemma

Willis G. Ford
1 min readJul 28, 2018

--

Storyblocks Stock Imagaes

The sign on the door said DO NOT OPEN UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

How dare anyone tell me what to do, if there is a door than I have every right to open it.

I opened the door of course!

Imagine my surprise when on the other side, I saw myself standing there, confused and lost. I asked myself, why are you standing there like an idiot?

The idiot responded,

the door said YOU MUST OPEN THIS DOOR, NO MATTER WHAT and I was unsure what to do.

There we stood, the idiot and I trying to decide the next step.

We have been stuck in this doorway for 20 years now.

Please send help!

--

--

Willis G. Ford

Willis G. Ford was born a wide-eyed nom de plume on a foggy day in February 1849. He lives to pollute the world with little pieces of non-biodegradable prose.