Creative creation.

Wieke
3 min readApr 22, 2020

--

Day ten.

Photo by Lucas Sankey on Unsplash

After my post of yesterday, I got distracted by looking for new artists and new music. I’m actually still browsing. It’s so amazing how many different artists there are. With each their own style of music, their own unique voice, their own genre, their own characteristics.

I’m always so amazed by artists in general. How creative people can be. How they can draw, how they can dance, how they can cook, how they can sing, how they can paint, how they can write, how they can play an instrument, how they can write songs, how they can arrange flower pieces, how they can write movie scripts, how they can take photographs, how they can do magic tricks, how they can do arts and crafts,… Sure many of these talents you can learn, but someone cannot teach you your own creative expression in your talent. You develop your talent over time. I believe that every single person is creative in their own way.

There are over seven billion people walking on this earth and all of them have a unique expression of their talent. That isn’t something invented, or something that accidentally happened. That is created by the great Creator. God is a creative God. If you look at nature, you can see His creativity. The colors, the lines, the forms, the textures, the way everything on earth is entwined. And not to forget, the masterpiece of God’s creation; you and me, all of us.

We are called God’s masterpiece, the crown of His creation. God is not a God who just wants to be served and created servants to only do His will, like brainless robots. No, God made us with blessing, honor, and glory, in His image, so we can have a relationship with Him. We are created out of the overflow of His love. Even when He knew that we would choose not to love Him and turn against Him, He choose for love because He knew that He would be ever faithful and love us unconditionally.

Books and books and books are written about God’s love for us. Still not enough words are found to describe the depth, the height and the width of it. There is no end to His love.

There is no end to God.

There is no end to His creativity.

And therefore there is no end to our creativity.

I used to think that I did not have any creativity, that I didn’t excel at anything. My own mindset kept my creativity closed up, no way to find it’s way out. Now I try different things. I try to bake. I try to cook (I like baking more btw). I try to write. I try to draw. I try to dance. What do I like? I don’t try to let my decision be led by if I’m good or bad at something. You won’t be perfect at something when you try it for the first time. So that shouldn’t be my frame of reference. My frame of reference should be what I feel in my heart. Do I feel that I can express my heart in this? Don’t be discouraged if you don’t succeed at first, or at the second try.. or at the 25th try. I’d rather try and fail than to not try at all and keep this part of myself locked up or stored away. Creativity is a part of us.

We all have a river of creativity flowing in us.
We just have to find a way how to let that flow out…

--

--