What is That Bluebird Hiding?

Is it the Key to Internet Riches?

Scott Younkin
3 min readApr 6, 2022
A Squirrel perched on a pole
What’s that you say? by Author

I was walking my daily 10,000 steps, dreaming of a new Medium story that might crack the 79 cent barrier when I heard a man yelling at his smartphone:

That’s invigoratin’ Chief just invigoratin’

Surely it was a sign. I immediately returned home charged by this chance encounter with a stellar life coach; chock full of vim, ready to pound the keyboard. I saw that as usual, my backyard bluebirds were hiding something from me. What secrets lay beyond that tiny hole?

A Bluebird enters a nest through the hole.
What's he stashing? by Author

Was it the key to internet riches? I knew the bluebirds were raking in the fat Benjamins with their online stories because I saw them paying the rabbit to deliver ripe mealworms in a golf cart.

Then I saw the Mister styling in custom-made Nike Dunk Low Pros. I could smell his Mojave Ghost cologne. And those Cartier Panthere sunglasseshe was the boss.

I made an appointment with his secretary, an up-and-coming fellow named Carpenter Bee, and two weeks later I got ten minutes between the spa treatment and his charter to Pebble for golf with George Bush.

--

--

Scott Younkin

Interests include health care, photography, eccentric things, dogs. Will he amount to much? Who can say.