Define The Work You Do 🚀

Will Helliwell
1 min readFeb 9, 2018

--

I realised I hadn’t actually defined any of the things I create and I think this is why I felt a little bit lost with all my projects. After just writing down one little definition for the podcast, ideas started flowing because I knew straight away what direction I wanted to go in 🎧

Instagram will be more of a documenting platform for me still but I will make the effort to make all my photos look pretty and cohesive if they’re viewed together on my page while also trying to bring people value 📸

Defining my music was a fun one. I never know how to answer the question “what type of music do you write” but now I at least have some sort of idea. I tried to focus on what I enjoy writing and combine that with what I think I’m good at writing 🎼

So, define your work before you set out so that you’re not posting and creating aimlessly!

--

--