My Firehouse Subs Project Outline for May

William Downey
2 min readMay 8, 2020

--

My project

My project is marketing and customer support focused. I am going to be using Facebook ads to promote and generate more business for several Firehouse Subs franchises owned by my dad.

I am going to be implementing some incentive structures to facilitate better customer service and increase overall business for these stores. My goal is to document the trajectory of revenue and improvement in customer satisfaction and interest.

I’ll be utilizing Facebook and Mailchimp to track the progress of my ads and campaigns and adjust as needed.

I’m also going to consider streamlining our customer communication and feedback processes. I’ll be using a tool like TextEdit to do this.

My Deliverables

My deliverables will be to create at least 3–4 Facebook ads during this month; to implement an incentive structure to improve the existing systems for gathering customer feedback and utilizing it; to streamline and document my improvement on the existing system for handling customer feedback and complaints; to improve Firehouse Subs ratings on Yelp.

Hard and Soft Skills

Time management and productivity, customer support skills, marketing and, advertising skills, and management skills.

Technical Tools

For this project, I’ll mainly be using Facebook, Mailchimp, and TextEdit.

Weekly Outline

Week 1: Consisted mainly of brainstorming, planning, and conceptualizing my project.

Week 2: I want to begin and document my first ad campaign. I want to start implementing the improved customer feedback systems I have decided on.

Week 3: I will start another ad and implement a tool to streamline the customer communication system. Research and begin system to bring up Firehouse Subs Yelp ratings. Week 4: I want to send another ad and document my results in Yelp reviews, customer satisfaction, and business increase.

What I’ve learned so far

A week has already passed by and I have not gotten started on most of my planned deliverables. I have a good idea of what I want to do going forward, but I must capitalize on my time and start strong. I’ve realized that most of what I’ll be focusing largely on improving and streamlining some existing processes. My project will require more management skills than I was expecting.

--

--

William Downey

Strength & Conditioning Trainer, Musician, Recovering Procrastinator, and Amateur Writer! Email/DM me for a free consultation or personalized workout plan.