Week 3 Update — Social Media Ads and Customer Operations Project

William Downey
1 min readMay 22, 2020

--

Context

I’ve been engaged in a personal marketing and customer-operations project for several restaurant franchises owned by my dad. I’ve been using personally crafted video and photo Facebook ads and analyzing my results.

We’ve implemented a survey contest to incentivize more customer engagement and subsequent feedback and I was asked to begin scheduling weekly zoom calls for my dad’s managers to check up on the stores and answer questions.

What I Learned/what I accomplished

I created and monetized to more ads on Facebook. I learned this past week that you can invite everyone that reacts to your ads to come like your page. This is a pretty intuitive, but effective way to get more eyeballs on what you’re promoting.

I also created a brief beginner tutorial of advertising using Facebook.

What didn’t work

I considered using Mailchimp and advertising on Instagram or Twitter but decided against it. My presence is best established on Facebook and I am most familiar with it. Plus, Mailchimp would be more expensive to advertise with.

Going forward

I would like to put out approximately 1–2 more ads on Facebook (and re-boost several that were more successful).

I would like to see if there are any tech tools I should be considering and using.

I’m also planning on organizing a zoom beginning next week for shift leaders at each restaurant location. The purpose will be for training and answering questions they have to facilitate superior customer service and store management.

--

--

William Downey

Strength & Conditioning Trainer, Musician, Recovering Procrastinator, and Amateur Writer! Email/DM me for a free consultation or personalized workout plan.