My New Habit That I Am Proud Of

I do finally what I always wanted to do.

Jolka
2 min readMar 11, 2024

--

Photo by Drew Beamer on Unsplash

Throughout my life, I never really had much interest in exercising, and neither did my family. I have always admired people who made exercising a part of their daily routine. My boyfriend is an example of this; he runs three days a week and works out for three days without thinking if he wants to do it or not. He just goes and does it. It’s a habit no different from brushing our teeth in the morning or night before sleep.

I grew up in a family that believed that sports were very difficult. It was too much effort for them to do any sport. I know it is not healthy. I was the only one who learned how to ski, skate, run, and do other things, but I was never very good at them. I was always just average.

After I quit my job last year, I decided that it was time to make a new habit and become like my boyfriend. My inner voice was telling me that it was time to do something about my health and fitness, so I started in December when I had more free time.

Photo by Maridav on Canva

At first, it was hard to get into the routine. I didn’t like the idea of sweating and feeling sore. But now, in March, I’m surprised I…

--

--

Jolka

I love to read and write articles about real life. I am interested in topics such as habits, self development, and lifestyle.