Will Jacobson
1 min readJun 4, 2016

--

What a great article.

I’m in my mid-20’s, and one of my favorite things to do is to try to grasp and experience how famous the mega-famous people were that existed before before I was born/old enough to comprehend. I love watching old videos of people like Michael Jackson at his peak, when he could have a full minute long stop of just pure cheering when he appeared at the Super Bowl Halftime, or the obvious ones like The Beatles or Stones back when they were shutting down major cities just by walking around. Even much lesser talents, like Vanilla Ice at the VMAs in the early 90’s when Ice Ice Baby was massive. It’s so interesting to me to see what fame used to be like. It seems so fractured now. This article really helped me better understand how and why Ali was so beloved. You see the docs and the movies, but this was a better window than any of those. Thanks so much for sharing.

--

--

Will Jacobson

None of my friends use Twitter. Locked down that sweet username though.