Particle Network

Willonly23
2 min readJun 15, 2024

--

Willonly23

A few days ago, I received this tweet from peaq network indicating the entry of Particle Network into the peaq ecosystem: https://x.com/peaqnetwork/status/1801182516046426510

I read the article: https://www.peaq.network/blog/particle-network-joins-the-peaqosystem and started researching Particle Network. The article certainly caught my attention, so I went to their website to read a bit more information. I came across the following paragraph:

“…universal accounts and universal gas. At this stage, this design allows you to use the same address for Smart Accounts on multiple EVM-compatible chains. It also features Universal Gas, which requires a single asset deposit to seamlessly send transactions across all connected chains.”

And the phrase from The Lord of the Rings echoed in my head: “One ring to rule them all.” This simplifies Particle.

Currently, in Web3 and blockchain, we have a fundamental problem.

The problem: People are massively accustomed to entering any environment with a username and password. And for some time now, you even have the option to authenticate with a Google Account or similar… it seems impossible to make it easier. Note that I’m not validating security issues, etc. I’m talking about simplicity. Of all these people, those who know how to navigate Web3 environments, manage wallets, bridges, stablecoins, etc., are relatively few. This is a major barrier to Web3 adoption.

The proposed solution: having to remember a single account on a single Particle Network and leaving the problem of multiple networks and multiple currencies (gas) to the network. From this network, gas for the necessary networks would be paid directly without the user constantly managing wallets, etc. This way, access to Web3 is simplified.

Yeah… I can already hear some saying that we are delegating security to a single point and that by having a single point of attack, we are more vulnerable. Well, I don’t really know… Particle is still in the testing phase, by the way, at the time of writing this article, you can still participate. I leave you my invitation code https://pioneer.particle.network?inviteCode=ACH14L in case anyone finds it useful, but remember:

I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYTHING TO ANYONE, LET EACH ONE ANALYZE WHAT THEY DO ON THEIR OWN.

This proposal initially appeals to me because by unifying the access and interaction process, in the future we could do many interesting things to drive adoption. I can already imagine interaction with peaq to allow, from a single point, interaction with several connected networks and applications, or paying with the usual card (Mastercard? :) ), or interacting with other networks like Axelar that aim to easily move liquidity between chains… The security issue I mentioned earlier is undoubtedly something to consider, but let’s see how this point progresses… Shall we try the testnet? I’m going to see what it’s about…curious as I am :)

--

--