UNEXPECTED

An Unexpected Community

How Reddit Became my Inspiration to Start Blogging (and keep with it)

The AuDHD Philosopher
5 min readAug 8, 2023

--

Literally one of our first days in Seattle. The city was intimidating but different, different was…good. This photo feels appropriate as I feel my theme lately has been ‘The Journey Here’, to where I am now in life. (Photo Credit: Author, 2021, Seattle, WA)

A perhaps surprising source of community has been certain subs on Reddit. That part alone is not so shocking. I think the unexpected part is which communities.

In large part, I have found a group of kindred spirits in the two-sentence…

--

--

The AuDHD Philosopher

Editor and owner of "The Poor Life" pub, 5x boosted writer, writing in the hopes that together we can shape a better future