Wilson Wilson
1 min readDec 12, 2019

GOD LOVES YOU? REALLY?

I’m here, trying to contemplate what the Christians are saying.

Do they think before they speak? Or is it a sin to reason?

How do you say God loves you, but you’re not sure of eternity?

How do you say His grace is free, but to tap into it, you need to pay a fee?

How do you claim that He is merciful, but if you don’t tithe, things will be ‘tight’?

Think about it. That’s not the God I know.

The God I know gave up his position as King Supreme to be led to the slaughter like a sheep.

He counted me worthy of His life! And death! And ressurection.

He causes the sun to shine on the good and the wicked. Why would he make his own pay for protection?

God is good.

I know your rent is due,

Your landlord is cruel

Your boss is not seeing the talent and gift that is YOU

But God is good.

I know your neighbor drives a Ferrari, but you’re fighting the conductor every week.

God is good.