Hummingbird -N- Butterfly

Wendy Orren
1 min readAug 12, 2021

--

Poem/*Lyrics

photo by: author

In this world I’ve created for you, I warm the bench inside

Hoping to attract both of you, the tiny gifts of beauty, nature provides

Hummingbird & Butterfly

Fly side by side

Both unique & ever so sweet

With bright colors everyone can see

Remind us of the little things in life

Hummingbird & Butterfly

Hummingbird, Hummingbird, sing a song for me

I hear the hum of your wings, as you hover next to me

Your chirps are the words, to the song you sing

Hummingbird & Butterfly

Land side by side

Both unique & ever so sweet

With bright colors everyone can see

Remind us of the little things in life

Hummingbird & Butterfly

Butterfly,

Your time is precious, I’ll enjoy every minute

As you come closer, I hold out my hand

Admiring every detail as you land

Hummingbird & Butterfly

Drink side by side

Both unique & ever so sweet

With bright colors everyone can see

Remind us of the little things in life

Hummingbird & Butterfly

Hummingbird & Butterfly

--

--

Wendy Orren

Free spirit, fueled by anxiety, balanced by the healing powers in nature, lover of all things magical!