2016 Montaria Red Wine

Winemaker on a Budget
1 min readJan 15, 2019

--

Bodega: Montaria
Goods: Trincadeira (40%), Syrah (40%), Aragonez (20%)
Locale: Portugal
Booze Factor: 13%
Fare: $9.99
Whereabouts: NakedWines.com
Yea or Nay:

Scoop: Another fun one from NakedWines. I have never heard of Trincadeira or Aragonez grapes before but I love blends and it came highly rated by other NakedWine members. This was a really nice blend and since I don’t know the typical characteristics of those two grapes, I can only tell you from my perspective this is a deep colored blend that has all kinds of fruit that stood out. The nose was pretty good and the wine has all kinds of complexity with these varietals.

For $9.99 it’s a steal. Available from www.nakedwines.com.

NOTE: To be completely transparent, clicking that link will get you your $100 off but it also gives me a $40 credit for the next time I purchase.

Until next time…

--

--

Winemaker on a Budget

I'm Scott, and I used to be a winemaker. This space is about finding great wines that don't cost an arm and a leg.