To People Who Think They Are VOID

WinReck
4 min readApr 11, 2023

--

https://pixels.com/featured/empty-man-emily-myers.html
drawing by Emily Myers

People who think that they have a void are not unique they are just someone who have had a bad past, which is so common these days…..

Every one of us is facing problems from the start of the day to the very end we are fighting to survive to live and if you ask what for….

For the day, the one day when we can finally sleep content, with no thoughts, silence, no dreams just darkness which we need, which we desire.

Premise: Some days before, I was talking to a friend who suffered many problems in the past and the influence of those events is still seen today. So she was telling me how the events make her feel that her entire body is just void. She messaged me “I was full and then everyone took a part of me so i am void”.

After giving all of it a thought I came up with this……
If googled Void means “a space”.
So the space can be considered a vacuum or rather we should say a partial vacuum that gets created due to certain circumstances.
I would like to explain the concept with a little bit of a scientific approach.
There is an experiment conducted to prove Hydrogen Chloride's high solubility in Water. Which is called the Fountain experiment.

Image Provided by Topper.com

When the dropper is pressed water droplets are released in the inverted round bottom flask.
This creates a partial vacuum as HCl gets dissolved thus the water is forced to move upwards due to low concentration.

Explanation: Water in the bottom jar is at high concentration whereas, in the round bottom flask, it’s in low concentration because of the creation of a partial vacuum. Therefore water moves upwards against the force of gravity

Now obviously this is not a Chemistry class but the idea is that imagine your life as the HCl gas in the flask.
But first I would like to make you all remember that the entire round bottom flask is covered in HCl gas.
Now the water is the problem, the past, the unforgettable events, the heartbreaks, the feeling of getting cheated, and breakups basically the things that make you feel void. (we will call them problems to make my writing easier and your reading faster)
So now when the water is released from the dropper it gets dissolved in HCl So when problems are evolved or released or dropped in your big life a part of your life gets vanished, meaning a part of you is now void. The Feeling of having a small portion void makes you feel that it should be covered, so the feeling of getting takes place in your body.

This makes us commit certain things that we don't want to do and in the process, we allow the water, the problem, to enter the round bottom flask and take the entire HCl and make us void.

So now in reality are we really void?
For the friend of mine, her past, heartbreaks took the place of water and took all the happiness along with her own will of staying happy.

So now isn't it true that if those things wouldn't have taken place she would have lived a completely normal life?
Yes, it's true

But, thinking about the past and just thinking about change does no better for your current and your future.
It's not that I have never been there even I have been there the feeling of a hole in my heart, feeling empty, feeling that you are no good to society and all of that stuff.
But if You ask me right now are you a void??
I will reply Yes…..
But,
A part of me, I am not void a part of me is void and empty……

I have filled it with taking other people's characteristics within myself
and if you think that I toh have no friends whose attributes or characteristics I should be able to take in. Don't worry look around you
The movies you watch the characters you love.
Now, whenever I study I imagine myself as Light Yagami and sit in the same posture and feel the same way whenever I am stuck at a mathematical equation I will bring something to eat sit like L and eat like him all while thinking the factors of the equation.
Recently I started drinking tea and watching Attack on Tittans so I copied the way Levi drinks Tea I just love him his attitude and everything

Basically find things to make that void of yours fill. Just something and also don't fill it completely have a small hole that reminds you that if you’re not happy I will consume space in you're body and throw you into that artificial hell that you created.

--

--