My Father

Wisnu Aditya
1 min readSep 23, 2018

--

This story is a part of class assignment.

Everyone must have a father. A father is an important figure in anyone’s life. My father is one of the heroes in my life. He introduce the world for me, as if he is my kaleidoscope to the world.

I learned a lot of things from my father. My mother teachs me about love and careness. On the other hand, my father teachs me about fighting spirit and survival in this vast and mortal world. When I got sick after playing on rainy days, he asked me if I wanted to repeat it. I said no. Then, he gave me a bright smile. Then, he helped my mother to cure me. I was 4 back then.

If I were a fisherman’s boat, then my father would be the lighthouse. I think he will always be my guide to “The Right Way”. I hope that I would not be a burden to him in my life, even thought I might have been such. I hope God will forgive me and give him easiness to take care of me until I can take care of myself later.

Thanks God for giving me a great father. I will love him until the end of my live.

--

--