10 Things To Be Grateful For: My First Practice.

HuNow
2 min readMay 26, 2020

--

When we look for suggestions about living a better life, “writing down the things you are grateful for” is always in the list that people give to us.

However, I never did it before.

I can think about things that I’m thankful for, but writing it down makes me feel embarrassed.

“Is this GOOD ENOUGH to be grateful for?”

Sometimes the embarrassment is connected with the potential competing consciousness with others.

“I don’t earn it. I don’t deserve it.”

Sometimes it reflects that I consider all I have is just luck. If the fruitful results are not earned by myself, do I have the right to be grateful for it?

That was my thoughts before.

Yesterday, I wrote down the things I’m grateful for that day.

I expected 3, then it turned out to be 10.

  1. Did all the laundry, and prepared the food I myself like to eat.
  2. Learned 2 new weight training exercises.
  3. My favorite coffee shop was opened.
  4. Griped super hot pot handle heedless. Put it down and talked to myself
    “Watch out next time! You’ll get hurt”
    in a caring way.
  5. Took a walk at the park.
  6. My favorite Podcast invited a good guest.
  7. Selected the scented candle that matched my mood.
  8. Cooked Frittata di Zucchine successfully.
  9. Listened to a whole album.
  10. First time writing down things I’m grateful for, and I wrote that many.

--

--

HuNow

Taiwanese. Willing to share everything about this country. English learner. Practicing writing.