Orbs to the unknown (Part 5)

William Hastings
3 min readOct 15, 2022

“The kid got out of his bed and walked as quietly as he could. Opening his door slowly. It creaked ever so slightly. Scared he felt his heart was starting to flutter. Is it his parents he thought to himself. He’s traumatized and hopes that it’s his parents just making a ruckus.”

“Gazing down the staircase, he saw someone walk past quickly. Was that his dad? It had to have been dad. The kid walked down the stairs. To the left on the couch, his father was sitting. The TV had turned on, his dad with his hand in the air holding the remote clicking it rapidly.”

Oh good, it’s just dad, my friends said.

“The boy took a deep breath of excitement, he hadn’t been so happy in his whole life. He ran as quickly as he could to jump on his dad’s lap. Grasping his dad tightly, he looked up at his father. His face was disorganized, his eyes lopsided, his mouth full of horrible yellow fangs.”

“Oh my gosh again?!” Andrea said.

“The little boy jumped off of his dad. He ran as fast as he could and threw his blanket over his face. Please please, let me go, please I don’t deserve this! What have I done to deserve this! the kid yelled.”

“The blanket was ripped from his face, there stood his deranged father.”

“My child, please don’t be frightened of me. I’m not here…

--

--