Wofiira
1 min readApr 29, 2016

--

I just went through a “blocking time”, when I saw myself compelled to block someone I loved, and that surely loved me back, but with whom I had a really confusing relationship. I was not proud of doing that, but I had to because it hurt so much. Now I regret it. It was a little odd because right before blocking I sent a long email basically saying “I can’t act as nothing happened. I love you, but I can’t stand hearing about your life, even though I don’t want to. Sorry, but I have o block you.”. If we didn’t live in different cities as we do now this would have been a face to face conversation, I’m sure. Some time after we started talking again, he began to ghost me. Then I felt it. I’ve learned my lesson… I definitely won’t use that strategy ever again.

I think it’s important to reflect on our behaviour in such situations… Thank you for adressing the issue.

--

--

Wofiira

I'm back... Writing and howling under the moonlight. Agora postando textos em português (Brasil)