7 Reasons We Love Blogging

Heidiann Williams
2 min readDec 4, 2016

--

I am a blogger. The world of blogging has exploded on the Internet. There are thousands of them.There are more platforms than there ever have been including the one you find me on.Even most every website has a blog but there are still some who don’t understand it. So I am here to tell you the reasons we love it.

We all have a voice

Blogging is a great way to get heard. We all have something to say and we are just dying for someone to listen. With blogging being a global enterprise you can reach millions of people worldwide who want to hear what you have to say.

It’s A Form Of Therapy

I’m sure you’ve heard the saying that blogging is cheaper than therapy. It can be the biggest group therapy session ever. If you want to work through something, write about it and there are others who will connect to it and maybe be going through the same crap.

You Can Make Money

Though some find it hard to believe, you can make money blogging. There are many ways bloggers are paying the bills. Sponsored posts, Reviews, Affiliate Marketing, Freelance Writing.

Pajamas All Day

In line with making money blogging is maybe the only job where you can work in your pajamas. I am a full time blogger and to me that’s the best part of the job.

We Are All Experts At Something

There are basically no qualifications necessary and we all have knowledge in something. Sharing something you know a lot about with the world is what blogging is.

Community

It is a great way to connect to others. The blogging community is huge. I have connected with so many people and we all tend to help each other. It is the only job I’ve ever had where people actually want to help each other succeed.

Makes You Smarter

There are so many different skills you acquire in blogging. Since I started I have learned Code, Seo, Graphics and more about Marketing and Social Media than I thought was possible.

So if you’re thinking about starting a blog, you absolutely should. It’s fun, creative and meaningful!

--

--