Better now than never.

Maxx Crawford
2 min readJun 20, 2017

--

I did something uncomfortable today. I applied to start a new user group with Techlahoma.

It’s called Tulsa UX.

The Mission

My goal in founding this group is to have monthly events where anyone involved in user experience can learn more about best practices, the latest trends and how best to continue educating ourselves in the subject. This group will be useful to both people just entering the field and seasoned veterans.

The Plan

The next steps for the user group is to get approval from Techlahoma, and schedule our first meeting. Once that is scheduled, we can begin to invite everyone who is interested! We will need to add more information about the group to the website.

Looking Forward

I’m extremely excited about what this group can offer each other and the development community as a whole.

If you’re interested in helping, please contact me.

Follow and connect with TulsaUX on:

Final Thoughts

I’m not letting my lack of mastery hold me back from starting this group. I encourage you to do the same.

Grant Snider, Incidental Comics

--

--

Maxx Crawford

Firefox Front-end Developer at Mozilla and Techlahoma Volunteer